Events

A Gentleman in Moscow: Book Tour

Wednesday, January 18, New York City, 7:30 pm
Symphony Space
Broadway at 95th Street
New York, NY
Click here for tickets and info.

Thursday, January 19, New York City
The Colony Club
Private Event

Wednesday, February 8, Oxford, MS, 5:00 pm
Square Books
129 Courthouse Square
Oxford, MS
Click here for more info.

Thursday, February 9, Jackson, MS, 5:00 pm
Lemuria Books
Jackson, MS
Click here for more info.

Friday, February 10, Dallas, TX, 7:30 pm
The Dallas Museum of Art
1717 North Harwood
Dallas, TX
Click here for tickets and info.

Saturday, February 11, Houston, TX, 7:00 pm
Brazos Bookstore
Bissonnet Street
Houston, TX
Click here for info.

Tuesday, February 21, London, England, 7:00 pm
Lutyens & Rubenstein Bookshop
Kensington Park Road
London, England
Click here for more info.

Thursday, February 23, Bath, England, 8:00 pm
The Bookshop
The Paragon
Bath, England
Click here for more info.

Monday, February 27, London, England, 7:00 pm
Damian Barr’s Literary Salon
The Savoy Hotel
London, England
Click here for more info.

Tuesday, March 7, Charlotte, NC, 11:00 am
46th Annual Book & Author Luncheon
Queens University of Charlotte, NC
Click here for more info.

Wednesday, March 8, Vero Beach, FL, 12:00 pm
Moorings Yacht & Country Club
100 Harbour Drive
Vero Beach, FL

Wednesday, March 8, Vero Beach, FL, 6:00 pm
Vero Beach Book Center
392 21st Street
Vero Beach, FL

Thursday, March 9, Neptune Beach, FL, 7:00 pm
The Bookmark
220 First St
Neptune Beach, FL

Friday, March 10, Tampa, FL, 7:00 pm
Inkwood Books
at the Robert W. Saunders Library
Tampa, FL

Saturday, March 11, Coral Gables, FL, 7:00 pm
Books & Books
265 Aragon Ave.
Coral Gables, FL

Saturday, April 8, San Antonio, TX
San Antonio Book Festival
Schedule pending.

Saturday, April 22, Palm Beach, FL, 11:45 am
Palm Beach Book Festival
Harriet Himmel Theatre, West Palm Beach
Click here for more info.

Saturday, May 6, Grosse Pointe, MI, midday
Grosse Pointe Library Foundation – Books on the Lake
Grosse Pointe Yacht Club

Tuesday, May 23, New York City, NY, evening
National Arts Club – Open to the public
15 Grammercy Park South

 

 

If you like this, then please share!

NEWS & NOTEWORTHY

New York Times Book Review

A Count Becomes a Waiter in a Novel of Soviet Supremacy

"Beyond the door of the luxurious ­Hotel Metropol lies Theater Square and the rest of Moscow, and beyond its city limits the tumultuous landscape of 20th-century Russia. The year 1922 is a good starting point for a Russian epic, but for the purposes of his sly and winning second ­novel, Amor Towles forgoes descriptions of icy roads and wintry dachas and instead retreats into the warm hotel lobby. The Metropol, with its customs and routines, is a world unto itself..."

You can read the full review here.

Washington Post Review

‘A Gentleman in Moscow’ is a charming reminder of what it means to be classy

September 19
How delightful that in an era as crude as ours this finely composed new novel by Amor Towles stretches out with old-World elegance. “A Gentleman in Moscow” offers a chance to sink back into a lost attitude of aristocracy — equal parts urbane and humane — just what we might expect from the author of that 2011 bestseller “Rules of Civility.” But if Towles’s story is an escape we crave, it is also, ironically, a story of imprisonment...
You can read the full review here.